kascebeam.blogg.se

Factorio speedrun
Factorio speedrun








I turned off Uranium since it's irrelevant to a spoon run. Obviously, things are easiest with very large, very common, very rich resource patches. If you're just planning on following the blueprint step-by-step, you don't need to read this. Overall philosophy Here's some observations that shaped my design. GreyGoo Mk I: A self-expanding factory in Factorio I find it slightly embarrassing, myself when I was playing, I felt like I was super-efficiently building and keeping the game paused the rest of the time, but watching the replay, apparently I spend a lot of time staring into space. Despite the much higher resource requirements caused by the introduction of purple and gold science packs, I actually beat my old time for the rocket launch - I reached game end at And if I hadn't made a dumb oversight in the design more on that laterI would've been able to launch in six hours, easily. If you don't want to follow a step-by-step guide, I suggest checking out "Overall Philosophy," "Research Order," and "The Map" for some general ideas that are applicable to any spoon run. Once again, I'll be using spoilers to split things up that way everyone can read what they care about and skip the rest.

factorio speedrun

For the X guide, see My guide to "There is no spoon" Strap in for another wall o' text, I've updated the guide with an entirely new base design! My guide to "There is no spoon" X version Post all other topics which do not belong to any other category.










Factorio speedrun